Unpacked… finally

I have finally unpacked my things after finally moving in to my apartment here in Kinshasa.  I share the place with the first officer (from South Africa who came with the plane when Air Serv leased it).  Most of my things have been living in my luggage since coming to Africa a month and a half ago.  I have been “living” in Kinshasa for a few weeks, but have been other in Goma (among other places) more than I have been here. 

Now that I have unpacked, I bet it’ll soon be time to pack back up and head off somewhere else.  I guess I’ll have to wait and see.  I think I will have a few more days to enjoy my new place in Kinshasa as I don’t think there is a flight scheduled for a few days.  As long as the power is on and the A/C is cranking, it’s not bad. 

2 Responses to “Unpacked… finally”

  1. mormor Says:

    Patrick, remember you are in Africa…. but enjoy what you can, there will probably be busier days ahead..

  2. Auntie Says:

    I’m glad you’re getting settled. Nikolas often says, “I miss Patrick”, we all do! Take care.

Leave a Reply

