I wish I could have written this:

I’ve listened to a lot of music while sitting in Kinshasa waiting for the next flight:

 

We barely remember who or what came before this precious moment,
We are choosing to be here right now. Hold on, stay inside
This holy reality, this holy experience.
Choosing to be here in

This body. This body holding me. Be my reminder here that I am not alone in
This body, this body holding me, feeling eternal
All this pain is an illusion.

Alive, I

In this holy reality, in this holy experience. Choosing to be here in

This body. This body holding me. Be my reminder here that I am not alone in
This body, this body holding me, feeling eternal
All this pain is an illusion.

Twirling round with this familiar parable.
Spinning, weaving round each new experience.
Recognize this as a holy gift and celebrate this chance to be alive and breathing.

This body holding me reminds me of my own mortality.
Embrace this moment. Remember. We are eternal.
All this pain is an illusion.

One Response to “I wish I could have written this:”

  1. mormor Says:

    I always look forward to reading your thoughts on the net….I bet it is a nice feeling to be unpacked at last. Keep safe, but see as much as you can of Africa….it will be an unforgettable experience as you look back on your time there. Love you and miss you. mormor

Leave a Reply

