Bandundu

The runway at Bandundu was really rough.  I could almost hear the plane complaining about the rough “pavement”.  Before we landed we had to make sure all of the people who were walking around on the runway were gone.  That was a first for me.

When we landed in Bandundu today everyone wanted their picture taken with me (the Mazungu) and the plane.  One of them had a camera and I had them take some with my camera also.  The cameraman had a very hard time working out how to use my camera.  First he was trying to use it upside down.  It looked to me like he was aiming the camera a bit low.  As it turns out, I only ended up with one where I have (most of) my head in the shot.  Here I am with the local immigration official: Patrick and DGM official

3 Responses to “Bandundu”

  1. Mom Says:

    GREAT PICTURE!! I am glad to see my son! Miss you~

  2. Laura, Chris, Norma & Marla Says:

    For a second there we thought you two were brothers. 🙂 Looks like things are going well for you. Thanks for posting all the pictures and your adventures. That way we can live vicariously through you!

  3. Jamie Gutierrez Says:

    Great pic Pat….I guess the FAA isn’t all that bad after all….wait, they take their bribes through politicians…lol

    Remember that video of the Beech 1900 doing barrel rolls along the river….that keeps popping into my head when I think of Africa..

Leave a Reply

