Nairobi

A couple of weeks ago when I was in Nairobi waiting for the maintenance to get done on the plane I took there, someone decided that they wanted my laptop more than I did and took it from the hotel room while I was in the dining room eating breakfast. 

The hotel manager searched all around the place, but I am sure that it was long gone by then.  The police offered to arrest the cleaning staff for me, but I figured that wouldn’t do me any good.  Now I just have to wait for my replacement laptop to get here from the States.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Nairobi”

  1. K-20 Says:

    That sucks!! Sorry, gonno. Miss you! Can’t wait to see you!

  2. Matthew Says:

    Lame!!

  3. Shu Says:

    That’s too bad. No wonder I haven’t seen you online for a while. Drop me a line when you get the replacement!

  4. Dad Says:

    Happy Birthday, Patrick.

Leave a Reply

